Shredding

On January 1st, …4 days ago!, my friend Kasey and I started the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred! Dum, Dum, Dum….

Let me tell you, I have never been one to like workout DVDs. I just didn’t like them. I’m more of a class participant. However, (here is the part where I eat my words) I love 30 Day Shred. I just love it. This could be because I’m only on day 5, but I don’t think so. I think day 1 was probably the hardest.

Since I like 30ds, I thought it would be good for me to try some other DVDs and see how I feel. Note to self: try things that you used to not like.

Needless to say, I have a new love for workout DVDs. So far, I’ve worked with my Zumba DVDs, a yoga for beginners DVD, and 30ds.

I’m not stopping there though! Kasey is getting married later this year and we plan to do 30 Day Shred, Ripped in 30, No More Trouble Zones, 6 Week 6 Pack, and Killer Buns and Thighs. All Jillian Michaels. All awesome. After we have done them all, we plan to cycle through them so we never get bored with a workout.

She is gonna be one hot bride! I can’t wait!

Tell Me About It

