Cinnamon Sugar Pecans

20111120-233430.jpg

I just made these and let me tell you, they are to die for. If I can get my supplier (my momma) to bring me some more pecans from her yard, I will be making them again with 24 hours. That’s how good they are. Here’s the recipe:

1 large egg white
3 cups pecan halves
1/3 cup cinnamon sugar mixture (I eyeballed it and taste tested)

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.
Whisk your egg white in a separate bowl then pour it over your pecans and mix until they are all well coated. It doesn’t seem like enough to cover them, but it is. Then little by little add the cinnamon sugar mixture to the pecans and egg white mixture. Keep mixing until the pecans are thoroughly covered. Spread them on a baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes with NO STIRRING. Remove immediately and pour them onto some aluminum foil or something. Let them dry completely before storing them in an air tight container and hiding them away so nobody else will eat them.

Tell Me About It

