Update: Honey Challenge

Here is an update on how the honey face washing is going: My face is soft and smooth and tasty! At least while the honey is on it…

Last night I used the make-up removing technique and E told me I smelled like Easter.

Tonight I used it and used olive oil to remove my eye make-up, so I guess that means I smell like a salad dressing. In his defense, I may have accidentally used more ACV than called for. Oh well, he got over it.

This is me while the honey is working its magic and making me beautiful:

I’ve been putting it on about 5 minutes before I get in the shower. The only thing I have done differently is, during the cleansing routine when you gently scrub with honey and baking soda, I do that and then I apply another dose of honey and leave it on for 5-10 minutes and rinse in the shower. When I get out, I use the ACV toner.

Overall, it is working beautifully, even if I do smell like a boiled egg for a few minutes.

4 thoughts on “Update: Honey Challenge

  1. Pingback: Don’t Just Give It Away…Or Do! « Curly Hair, Straight Talk

Tell Me About It

